Dequindre Cut

dequindremask

Before hitting the Packard Plant this past spring, my buddy Garret and I took a walk down the Dequindre Cut in Detroit. Basically, it’s a footpath where old bridges have been torn down and the remnants are canvas for graffiti artists. It’s really rad and after going through my SD card, I realized that a lot of my photos might look “good” but they definitely don’t look the way I saw the subjects when I pulled the shutter. Some of that is due to my lack of a wide-angle lens, some is because they were overexposed and yet more was just bad composition on my part. What you see above is one of the best from that walk. I’m toying with the idea of going through and grabbing the best (there sadly aren’t that many) and tossing them into a set. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

