OMGitsfirefoxx

I’m really not much of one for taking pictures of people (I feel weird about it, not sure why), but I’m incredibly proud of how this shot came out. Especially considering it’s the only one I took. This is Sonja “OMGitsfirefoxx” Reid, a full-time Twitch streamer. She makes a living broadcasting her gameplay on the internet, and I interviewed her while I was in San Francisco recently. Actually, you can read that interview right here on Engadget. This is also the first time I was able to see the effect that makeup has. In person, I could tell Reid had it on (I have this weird thing about too-perfect eyebrows) but she wasn’t cake-faced, wearing five pounds of it or anything. It looked great.

I was incredibly surprised when I went to process this photo because I saw how it looked through my lens. She appeared, well, perfect with even skin-tone and overall, just no flaws. I’ve learned that’s called contouring and highlighting and that there’re actually specific techniques and makeups to do that. Color me surprised, I suppose. This is what you get when you’ve been single for most of your adult life and don’t wear makeup yourself.

omgitsfirefoxx

Leave a Reply

