But First…

I don’t always take selfies, but when I do they’re with my two best friends on our annual retreat to my parents’ cabin in northern Michigan. Every year we do Guys Weekend which consists of a massive steak dinner on Saturday night, an even bigger campfire, copious amounts of alcohol and an equal measures of relaxation and regret over how much we’d ingested the nights prior. We’ve done it for at least five or six years and it is, without a doubt, my favorite weekend of the year every year. I don’t have any biological brothers, but the two guys pictured here are the next best thing.

I’m trying to melt the snow away, at least in my brain, by posting shots not of the icy madness that’s outside my window, but of warmer happier times. So far, it’s helping me get through the winter doldrums. Hopefully it’s helping you, too.

butfirst

Leave a Reply

