Watch

Took another dive into the archives (a.k.a. my external hard drive) and found this shot from the Packard Plant in Detroit. Every time I look through these photos I’m in awe of the building, both in its present state and what it must’ve been like at full operational capacity during its heyday.

When my friend Garret and I were walking through, what struck me most was that, despite all the graffiti I didn’t see any cheap teenage-Satanism or anything throughout the campus. I half-expected to see sloppy pentagrams and quasi-Satanic stuff peppered about, but that wasn’t the case at all. Instead, there were pokéballs, quotes from Walter White and like you see here, a stormtrooper helmet.

watch

Leave a Reply

