National Tequila Day (slideshow)

So I’ve been busy. The last few weeks have been pretty insane for me in terms of work, so, as usual, this blog gets the short end of the stick. The good news is that I was finally able to get the charger, CF card reader and 50mm lens for the D700. Shooting full frame has been really interesting. I’m still getting to know the camera and what all of its various buttons and settings do and feel slightly overwhelmed compared to my D5300, but I’m getting there.

The slideshow below is a random collection of shots I took while walking to meet up with my very good friend Ariel and her boyfriend Chris. It happened to be National Tequila Day and, as a result, margaritas were in order.

I have a whole other set of landscape stuff (where I’m told that full frame really shines) coming up later this week, as well. But for now, if you want to see the photos below at full resolution, two-finger click on Mac (right click on Windows) and hit “open image in new tab.”

Leave a Reply

